The Hand of God (Paperback)

The Hand of God By Yuval Kordov Cover Image
$17.24
Not On Our Shelves Now (Usually Ships in 1-5 Days)

Description


The world ended-twice. Only Esther, the Eternal One, saw it all happen. As head of the powerful Revenant Sisterhood, she shepherds humanity from Cathedral, the Last City. Except Cathedral isn't the last city, and her sisterhood's power is far from holy.

It's the year 2500, give or take. The passage of time has become as blurry as the gray wastes that cover most of North America. No moon or stars light the night, and demonic hordes smash against the last outposts of civilization.

Two reborn nations vie for humanity's future. In the west, Cathedral unleashes its God-engines-ancient walking war machines-in a final bid to cleanse the earth. In the east, the struggling city-state of Bastion turns to the last living AI for salvation. Between them, a tribe of technological scavengers unwittingly holds the balance of power.

Hell is on the horizon. Who will survive?

--

For fans of Dan Simmons' Hyperion Cantos, Iain Banks' Culture novels, Dune, and other classic metaphysical science fiction.

This compelling new series explores questions of family, faith, and the human condition on the backdrop of a dark post-apocalyptic future.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781738802517
ISBN-10: 1738802515
Publisher: Yuval Kordov
Publication Date: February 10th, 2023
Pages: 374
Language: English